• Soph

Book Review: The Beast Hunters by Christer Lende (ARC)

"When a monster brutally kills her parents, Ara is saved by two beast hunters. Becoming their apprentice, she discovers serums, secret bestiary knowledge, and remarkable abilities-all to save unsuspecting souls from the same fate her parents suffered. But, terrifying creatures lurk everywhere and Ara must master the art of beast hunting quickly if she is to uncover the elusive beast plaguing the village of Cornstead."


Pages: 240

I received The Beast Hunters by Christer Lende for free in exchange for an honest review as part of a blog tour organised by Literally PR. Thank you so much for having me on the tour!

The Beast Hunters follows our protagonist Ara as she is rescued by two beast hunters and joins them on their journey learning their craft the way. The story starts with a burst of action that grips your attention and continues with immersive worldbuilding and interesting monsters! I really enjoyed getting to know more about this world alongside Ara. It was so rich with detail and flowed so well - I finished the book in one sitting! Plus, I thought the bestiary at the end was a really nice touch!


I loved the characters, I thought they all had really good chemistry with each other and I love how they made their own little ‘found family.’ I also really liked seeing Ara’s confidence and personality shine through in the story, she was a great and engaging main character. I also want to quickly appreciate how gorgeous the cover is because I am obsessed!


The Beast Hunters is a brilliant story full of adventure, mystery and friendship perfect for fans of The Witcher. I’m so excited to read more from Christer Lende!


Thank you so much for having me on the tour! Thank you for reading my thoughts, you can also find me on my Twitter and Instagram! Let me know if you have any recommendations of what I should read next.

58 views0 comments