• Soph

Untamed - Madeline Dyer (Blog Tour + INTL Giveaway)

"As one of the last Untamed humans left in the world, Seven’s life has always been controlled by tight rules. Stay away from the Enhanced. Don’t question your leader. And, most importantly, never switch sides--because once you’re Enhanced there’s no going back. Even if you have become the perfect human being.


But after a disastrous raid on an Enhanced city, Seven soon finds herself in her enemy’s power. Realizing it’s only a matter of time before she too develops a taste for the chemical augmenters responsible for the erosion of humanity, Seven knows she must act quickly if she’s to escape and save her family from the same fate.


Yet, as one of the most powerful Seers that the Untamed and Enhanced have ever known, Seven quickly discovers that she alone holds the key to the survival of only one race. But things aren’t clear-cut anymore, and with Seven now questioning the very beliefs she was raised on, she knows she has an important choice to make. One that has two very different outcomes.


Seven must choose wisely whose side she joins, for the War of Humanity is underway, and Death never takes kindly to traitors."

Pages: 352

I received Untamed by Madeline Dyer for free in exchange for an honest review as part of an Instagram tour with MTMC tours, thank you so much for having me on this tour!


Also over on my Instagram there is an INTL Tour-Wide Giveaway where you can have the chance to win a hardcover copy of Untamed! All the information you need to enter this amazing giveaway is over on my Instagram including the rules, how to enter and extra entries. The giveaway is going to end on October 17th at 11:59 pm EST. You must be 18+ or have permission to enter. It is not affiliated/endorsed by Instagram and the winners will be announced on MTMC Tours' account. I'm the last stop on the tour so get your entries in while you can!


Untamed is available on GoodReads & Amazon and you can follow along the tour on the official MTMC Instagram & Twitter.


I'm so excited to be part of this tour because I absolutely loved the sound of this book and I realised that I haven't read a dystopian book in ages and I have to say Untamed is a credit to the genre!


In Untamed we follow our protagonist Seven, one of the few humans left in a world that has turned Enhanced. She is part of a small group of humans doing everything they can to survive and avoid the enhanced, because once you go augmented there is no going back. When Seven is kidnapped by the Enhanced she has to fight even harder to stay human as she may be their only hope for survival.

I really liked Seven as a main character! She was a strong heroine and I loved how the author also showed her weaknesses as well as her strengths, it was great to see that although she is the "chosen one" she's not perfect, she's human. Those basic, raw instincts that make us human were a really big theme throughout the book which I particularly enjoyed. Plus I also need to say how much I love her name, it really reminded me of The Umbrella Academy!


Untamed is fast paced and full of action, I started reading it before bed one night and before I knew it I was halfway in! If I didn't have to get up early the next day I probably would've finished it there and then. It is the perfect read for fans of The Maze Runner and Crier's War! I'm intrigued to see what happens next.


Thank you so much to Madeline Dyer and MTMC Tours for this blog tour, you can find out more about the author below.

Thank you for reading my thoughts, you can also find me on Twitter and Instagram!


Madeline Dyer lives on a farm in the southwest of England, where she hangs out with her Shetland ponies and writes young adult books - sometimes, at the same time. She holds a BA Honors degree in English from the University of Exeter, and several presses have published her fiction. Madeline has a strong love for anything dystopian, ghostly or paranormal, and she can frequently be found exploring wild places. At least one notebook is known to follow her wherever she goes.

10 views1 comment

SUBSCRIBE VIA EMAIL

Book Blogger

  • Facebook
  • Pinterest

© 2023 by Salt & Pepper. Proudly created with Wix.com